California Car Insurance Tips

Car insurance quote tips in Fresno, California.

Car insurance quote tips in Fresno

Friends, today we will talk about the needs of auto owner's insurance in California. If you know about all the requirements, then it will be easy for you to choose insurance for your car.

You may have just moved to California and want the cheapest auto insurance coverage. We hope this article will provide answers to all your questions about California car insurance requirements.

Liability insurance coverage is a must for every driver in California.

Liability insurance coverage is a must for every driver in California.

We want to tell you that in the state of California, it is essential that every driver and car owner has a state minimum amount of liability insurance coverage.

It is still mandated if your license is out of state and without a permit, drivers also need to follow the California state auto insurance requirements while driving in CA.

Let's have a look at the minimum car insurance required by CA law.

Let's have a look at the minimum car insurance required by CA law.

In case if someone injured with your car, then you need to have bodily injury liability coverage so that he or she will get the coverage for that. The minimum amount which is required to have for property damage is $5,000. For death or injury of a single person is $15,000 minimum. Moreover, in case of injury or death to more than one person, than the minimum amount is $30,000.

Drivers are needed to have proof of insurance all the time in their pockets.

Liability insurance coverage is a must for every driver in California.

Luckily in the era of technology, it is much easier as California vehicle code permits you to store it as an electronic document on your smartphone, which provides proof of insurance.

But, this facility also comes with some conditions to prove the insurance. Those conditions are car insurance company name needs to be clear with insurance company address — a period of coverage with an auto insurance policy number required at that time.

Are there any penalties if caught driving without auto insurance in California?

Are there any penalties if caught driving without auto insurance in California?

Yes, there will be fine and penalty if you caught driving without insurance.

Moreover, if the car is uninsured and you stopped for checking or involved in a car accident, in that case, you need to pay fines with other consequences. Like court can suspend your vehicle registration and driving license. Moreover, your vehicle impounds along with penalties.

Affordable auto insurance in California will lots of benefits.

Randhawa Insurance Agency Inc. provides the California low cost automobile insurance and best discounts for good drivers. We heartily welcome you to our office located at 3150 N Weber Ave, Fresno, CA 93722, or call us at:-(559) 549-6800 for additional information for affordable car insurance.